Oklahoma-born Singer/Songwriter Mike P. Ryan writes and performs heartfelt songs about the emotions and experiences of everyday people. An award-winning songwriter and a natural raconteur, Mike engages and entertains audiences wherever he goes. Mike’s debut CD “American Tales” has been described as “the work of a consummate storyteller who nails his subject matter with warmth and understanding.”

Mike’s songs have received awards and recognition in The Connecticut Folk Festival Songwriting Contest, The Mid-Atlantic Songwriting Contest, The Dripping Springs Songwriter’s Festival, and The Grassy Hill New Folk Songwriting Competition. In May 2015, Mike was selected from over 800 entrants to perform at the Kerrville Texas New Folk Songwriters’ Competition. In October 2016 Mike was selected from over 300 entrants to perform at the Dripping Springs Songwriters' festival in Austin, Texas. In January 2017 Mike's Song "Life Beneath The Rust" won 3rd place in American Songwriter Magazine's Lyrics Contest. That same month it was announced that Mike's Song "Fais Do Do" won 1st Place in the Folk Rock/Roots/Americana Category of the Mid-Atlantic Songwriting Contest! 





Social Media

YouTube -- https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-6GK1JtpDYn2jytekMVLtA Twitter -- https://twitter.com/MikePRyanMusic Facebook -- https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mike-P-Ryan/101679176611260 CD Baby -- http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/mikepryan

Upcoming Live Shows

  • Aug 12
    Perry Hall Folk Music Night,  Baltimore
  • Aug 24
    New Deal Cafe,  Greenbelt
  • Sep 16
    The Purple Fiddle,  THomas
  • Sep 17
    The Purple Fiddle,  Thomas



1.  Mike's Song "Life Beneath the Rust" Won 3rd place in American Songwriter Magazine's Lyrics Contest!!!

2.  Mike's Song "Fais Do Do" won 1st Place in the Roots and Americana category of the 2016 Mid-Atlantic Songwriting Contest!!!

3.  Mike was selected from 300 Songwriters as a top 10 finalist in the Wildflower Performing Singer/Songwriter Contest in Richardson, TX.

HD Video - 66 East

Buy Mike's Debut CD

Mike P. Ryan: American Tales